Sunday.. Monday..

Sunday: 

Was really tired this weekend. Sunday, I did go to a 60 minute spin class, it was very packed (Yay, new resolutions, LOL!). I ended up making the Oven Braised Beef Stew, but made it more of just a dish and didn’t make it into a stew. It was very yummy.

Menu:

B: Banana, 1/2 Peanut butter dream gym shake

L: The beef “stew” with sauteed leeks (pretty tasty)

D: 2 bananas with Peanut butter.

Calories were about 1415 for the day. I really need to stay away from the peanut butter. Weight stayed the same, 292.

Monday:

I went to bed pretty early on Sunday night (for me!) by 930pm. I woke up around 730. I knew I had a gym day planned.. I joined my workout partner, Sara, and we did 50 minutes on the treadmill (I mostly walked, my legs were very tired/worn out), 45 minutes with our trainer (we did 3 burpees, she did 5) then we had to do use the 12 pound dumbells and do as many high pulls from floor then thruster squats we could do, every minute on the minute. I could do about maybe 5 of the combo in between the burpees on the minute. It was hard. I probably did 50-55 of the combos, and Sara did 100! I was so tired.. Then we did some ab work.

After all of that, we went to a hot yoga class.

I had a dinner date with one of my good girlfriends that night to come over and meet her new puppy, and then her and I, plus Alex went to outback. I ordered my new favorite (6 oz sirloin with 3 shrimp, grilled asparagus and salad with no croutons, with vinegar and olive oil).

Menu:

B: Scrambled eggs pre-workout, 1/2 PB gym shake post

L: Starbucks tall caramel caramel macchiato (Not paleo or whole 30 approved)

D: Outback

S: banana/PB, 1/2 cup of pistacios.

Calories were about 1626 for the day. Weight was down 1/2 pound this morning, 291.5

 

One thought on “Sunday.. Monday..

Leave a Reply

